2014 BCBSM Designated Primary Care Practices


Thirty-five Jackson community primary care offices have received designation from Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan (BCBSM) as Primary Care Medical Homes (PCMH) for 2014-2015.  They received this designation status by7 meeting PCMH infrastructure and Quality and Use criteria set by BCBSM.  Dr. Lynn VanWagnen, President and Medical Director of the Jackson Physician Alliance states "The PCMH is health care centered on the patient. We take a holistic and comprehensive approach to patient care by helping them meet health goals and by tracking all of their specialist visits, test results and prescriptions."


Congratulations to the following practices!

  • Ali Orandi, MD, PC

  • Aaron Van Wagnen, MD

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Albion

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - East Michigan

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Grass Lake

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Leslie

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Mason

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - North Street

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Onsted

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Spring Arbor

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Summit Woods

  • Allegiance Family Medicine - Townsend

  • Allegiance Internal Medicine - Jackson

  • Cedar Street Family Medicine

  • Columbia Medical Center

  • David B. Munro, MD, PC

  • David Halsey, MD

  • Donald C. Jones, MD, PC

  • Grass Lake Medical Center

  • Greenwood Pediatric Clinic, PC

  • Imdad Butt, MD, PC

  • Jackson Pediatric Associates

  • Leslie Family Comunity Medical Center

  • Lorna Pinson, MD PLLC

  • Lynn C. Van Wagnen, MD, PC

  • Mid-Michigan Health Centers

  • Pediatric Center of Jackson, PC

  • Riverside Pediatrics

  • Robert Israel, MD

  • Rolando Beredo, MD, PLLC

  • Rose City Family Practice

  • Sacred Heart Pediatrics

  • Saeed Mian, MD, PC

  • Springcrest Family Physicians, PC

  • The Center for Family Health